Welcome!

Welcome to my new pet project! For a long time now I have been wanting to create my own place where I can share my favorite things about Asian culture. My interest in it began way back in 2007 when I found a music genre called kpop, and in 2008 I was blessed with the opportunity to teach English in China for eight weeks over a summer break while I was attending university in Tennessee.

Ten years later I am still invested in learning about the people, places, language, music,  and food that China, Japan and S. Korea have to offer. This site will be used as an outlet for those discoveries and favorites. I will, of course, be giving credit where credit is due. This site is for the sole purpose of sharing and cataloging the music I love, recipes I want to try, and more. I hope you enjoy reading as I begin compiling my favorite things!

#isimplyremembermyfavoritethingsandthenidontfeelsobad

Leave a Reply

